aseboaz.blogg.se

Batman arkham knight pc crash on launch
Batman arkham knight pc crash on launch






batman arkham knight pc crash on launch

It may well be that it needed an extra week or two to iron out these problems-and, in a week or two, a patch may have made them a thing of the past. WB have already acknowledged that the PC port was done by an external studio, but this result isn't good enough.įor the time being, I would advise treating Arkham Knight as a game that is still in development. It's also bizarre that the game runs better on consoles. I'm playing and enjoying the game despite these problems, but there's no way a PC that is powerful enough to comfortably run GTA V with everything cranked up should be struggling here. It is playable, but these problems are unacceptable This texture streaming issue may well be the root of the performance problems elsewhere, so the more you can do to allow the game to get textures into memory quickly the better. This PC doesn't have a big enough SSD to support Arkham Knight's 40Gb install, but if yours does I'd thoroughly recommend it. Major characters, Batman and the Batmobile were all consistently fine, but everything else is a bit of a crapshoot. At other times, I'd run into enemies with low level-of-detail clothes on, signs with no text, and environmental objects that were clearly supposed to load more detailed textures as I got closer to them. Sometimes, I didn't encounter any issues at all-and, anecdotally, issues seem to get less frequent after the game had been running for longer. There are serious problems with quality and consistency. I am not convinced these are the textures I'm supposed to be seeing It may help on less powerful PCs, but I don't think it's the root of the general problems with the port. I tried disabling and re-enabling the various PhysX/dynamic smoke/clutter effects exclusive to Nvidia cards but didn't find that this had much of an impact on performance. Nvidia-specific effects don't seem to impact framerate one way or another I suspect the lock might be in place for that reason. I've since reversed my changes to the ini file because, personally, I find these constant shifts in framerate more distracting than being stuck at 30 FPS. While driving in the spotlight of a police helicopter, the framerate returned to 30 FPS. This change initially resulted in a steady 60 FPS, but I quickly found that it'd dip to 40 or so during Batmobile sequences. I then tweaked the BmSystemSettings.ini file located in Batman Arkham Knight/BmGame/Config/, changing Max_FPS=30 to Max_FPS=9999. This leads me to suspect that the framerate dip is actually to do with a texture streaming issue, which I'll get back to. There is, however, a noticable stutter whenever you enter the Batmobile and particularly when you use Batman's Batmobile remote to shift your perspective abruptly.








Batman arkham knight pc crash on launch